Webinar featuring Sarah Lloyd

Webinar featuring Sarah Lloyd

We are delighted to announce that Sarah Lloyd OAM will be delivering our first webinar of the year. Sarah is the foremost expert on slime moulds in Australia, with publications including Where the Slime Mould Creeps and Myxomycetes at Black Sugarloaf. Webinars...

Read more

Spring webinar series

Spring webinar series

We have a great series of webinars lined up for September, October and November! See details below. Webinars are free for Fungimap members with up-to-date paid subscriptions (join or renew here), everyone else is requested to make a donation to help cover ru...

Read more

Upcoming event: Slime Mould and Fungi Frolics Walk and Talk WA

Upcoming event: Slime Mould and Fungi Frolics Walk and Talk WA

Read more

Upcoming event: Cortinarius workshop in the Adelaide Hills

Upcoming event: Cortinarius workshop in the Adelaide Hills

If you’re in Adelaide, come along to a workshop all about Cortinarius, one of Australia’s largest groups of native fungi! Saturday 22nd July, 1.30-3.30pm at Woorabinda Bushland Reserve (room 2), Stirling. The event is run by Fungimap research grant...

Read more

Next webinar: Myxomycetes with Karina Knight

Next webinar: Myxomycetes with Karina Knight

We are pleased to announce Karina Knight from WA as the next speaker in our current webinar series! Tuesday 24th January 4.30pm AWST (WA), 6pm ACST (NT), 6.30pm AEST (QLD), 7pm ACDT (SA), 7.30pm AEDT (VIC/NSW/TAS) Held via Zoom. Book here. Free for F...

Read more