Connect with us on Facebook


HomeAbout UsOrganisational Structure

Organisational Structure


Dr Tom May, Fungimap President, and Alena Moison, Fungimap Data Coordinator.

Fungimap Inc. is a national organisation dedicated to furthering knowledge and conservation of Australian fungi.

Fungimap is a not-for-profit organisation with an independent Management Committee with representation from across Australia. Committee members have diverse backgrounds and interests including field mycology, fungi recording and inventory, fungi photography and painting, education, conservation, taxonomy and ecology.

Several subcommittees assist with carrying out the aims of the organisation, as set out in the Constitution and elaborated in the Strategic Plan. There are subcommittees for Data and Images, Conservation and Biodiversity and Funding and Promotion, as well as the organising committees for the particular Conferences and Festivals that are being planned. There is also a working group for production of the 2nd edition of Fungi Down Under.

Fungimap has a staff of two part-time Coordinators, a dedicated team of office volunteers, and a wide network of people submitting data and images.

The Management Committee is elected annually at the AGM. For subcommittees, new members are always welcome, to contribute their skills and ideas to help make Fungimap even stronger (please contact the relevant Chairperson).

Click here to view details of Staff, Office Volunteers, and Committee and Subcommittee members.

Annual Reports can be found on the Annual Reports page.

Go to top